Upcycling old furniture

I came across a few gorgeous pieces of furniture on pinterest and love the idea of upcycling an old piece of furniture to give it a new twist.

  This wardrobe has been completely transformed, I LOVE the bright yellow and flowered fabric.  It is by The Ironstone Nest and their are loads of other great projects on the site.

This Donna Flower cabinet uses paint and paper and gives a gorgeous vintage look with a  modern twist.

The shabby chic white teamed with mint chevrons looks fantastic (from flickr).

I think this is my favourite, I found it on interest and can’t find the original source.  I love the patchwork paper and glass handles, a proper feature piece of furniture.

Im definitely feeling inspired and my daughter is in need of a new set of drawers, Im going to be on the hunt at charity shops and antique stores for some to upcycle.  Ill post about it when I do.

Love Sam xx

One thought on “Upcycling old furniture

  1. I just bought a fab bureau for the new flashy computer of Ebay for £1!! I SO want to revamp it. I’m thinking duck-egg blue and some fabric with a floral or seed heads pattern.

    To do patchwork up-cycling on the cheap send off for free swatches of wallpaper.

Leave a Reply

