Sheffield Bloggers Meet Up – first meeting

Those very lovely chaps at The Great Gatsby have welcomed us to have our first Sheffield Bloggers Meet Up in their fine establishment.

The date for your diaries is Thursday July 5th at 12.00 at 73-75 Division Street Sheffield S1 4GE

Ill be there with a pink carnation in my lapel… I won’t really, you’ll see me quaking in a corner with my macbook.

All levels of blogger are welcome, whether you are an absolute beginner or a pro – it’s about meeting some like minded people and having a cuppa and a chat.  Children are welcome along if you don’t have any childcare.

The whole idea came from the knowledge that sometimes blogging can be a lonely business, I might interact with hundreds of people a day from all over the world through my computer screen, but not physically speak to anyone all day.  It’s good to have other bloggers to chat to about everything that goes with blogging, whether it is improving the look of your blog, questions about stats, social media, inspiration or just meeting new people who have the same interests as you.

Please pass this on to anyone you think might be interested, Sheffield is an awesome city and it would be great to have a meet up with bloggers from around the city.

If you have any questions then please email me at samcleasby@me.com and Ill do whatever I can to help.  You can always reach me on Twitter or Facebook.

Love Sam xx

Leave a Reply

