Around the world in 80 words – Filey

I came across a post by SAHD and Proud called Around the World in 80 words and loved the idea.   You write about a place that you have travelled to in 80 words whether it be good or bad.

You can see his original post here where it all starts with him describing St Petersburg and then go to the Linky Tools page where you can read other peoples Around the World in 8o Words…

I love traveling and really believe that travel broadens the mind.  I have been to quite a few people around the world but I thought I’d write about somewhere a little closer to home, Filey.

A seaside town on the east coast filled with fish, chips, rock and candy floss. True British holidays, building sandcastles on the beach and running, laughing from the chilly waves.  Walking out on the long Brigg, finding starfish, shells and fossils.  The kids squeal in excitement when they see the old donkeys approaching.  Sandy, salty, vinegary fish and chips on the beach eaten with wooden forks and a can of pop.  Oh I do like to be beside the seaside…  

To find out more about Filey visit their website.

Love Sam xx

4 thoughts on “Around the world in 80 words – Filey

  1. I really really love this! Got a real feel and love the way you’ve used sounds and smells!
    Thank you so much. This could well be one of my favourites. Please do as many as you like, and, since you write better than me, please do some for me too! 🙂

  2. Pingback: Around the World in 80 words – Las Vegas « Pretty Little Peculiar

Leave a Reply

