Around the World in 80 words – Las Vegas

My last Around the world in 80 words was Filey and is one of the most popular posts on the blog at the moment.  You can read it here

The idea belongs to SAHD and Proud and he invited others to blog their favourite (or least favourite!) places around the world in 80 words.  You can take a look at all the other offerings on the linky page.

 

 

So it was suggested I write another and I chose the city I married in, Las Vegas.

 

 

Welcome to fabulous Las Vegas

It’s breathtakingly exciting, almost too much to take in, like a huge party has taken over an entire city and everyone is invited.  The atmosphere is electric and everywhere is the sound of laughter, glasses clinking, a cheer, a gasp, a whisper of awe.  “Bright light city gonna set my soul on fire” sang a certain Mr Presley.  I can but concur.  I close my eyes on the flight home, a tired smile flickers across my face.  Viva Las Vegas.

 

 

Love Sam xx

One thought on “Around the World in 80 words – Las Vegas

  1. Pingback: Around the World in 80 Words – Moustiers Ste. Marie « …Happily Ever After

Leave a Reply

