When companies get it so right… Strada, Sheffield

What a difference some damn good customer service makes!  Firstly, I need to say this is not a sponsored post.  Its a post about a company that have got their social media and customer service just so right!  People are always so quick to complain, but not so ready to compliment.

My sister is emigrating to Australia and so I planned a night out, dinner and then drinks and dancing.  I had been to Strada once before and remembered the food being great and it having a fab atmosphere so went to check out their website.  I found I could book online which was so easy and so booked for the 6 of us.

It was followed up that evening with a confirmation email and the next day by a phone call.  I tweeted to say “Booking a table at @stradatweet in Sheffield for my sister’s “I’m emigrating to Oz” meal – they need to ready themselves for weeping ladies!” – they tweeted back saying “Hope you ladies enjoy yourselves! When are you visiting us?” I let them know the date and they replied “We’ll look after you :-)”

How lovely! I thought.  A company that knows how to use twitter to make their customers feel good.

A few days later I emailed them to ask if I dropped off a few balloons and banners, would it be possible for them to decorate the table for me?  8 minutes later I had a reply from the manager saying it was no problem and they were looking forward to seeing us.

Good work Strada!

So on Saturday we turned up and were met by the manager, he led us to the table which had been decorated for us and we were met with a complimentary bottle of Prosecco and Limoncello shots.

I wanted to blog about a company that from start to finish had just outstanding customer service, who went above and beyond, made us feel special and made a good night amazing.

The food was fantastic.  We shared a selection of breads and oils, olives and a caprese salad for a starter.  I had the special which was a whole roasted Sea Bream that was just heavenly.  Everyone cleared their plates and commented on just how good it all tasted.  Our waitress was lovely and happy to talk through the menu and recommend wines to go with our meal.

I tweeted Strada this morning to say what a great night we had had and received this reply – “Hope your sister had a great farewell party…”

All in all it was just a great night out.  I would highly recommend it for a lovely Italian night out.  You can find Strada in Leopold Square, Sheffield.

It was good to see a national company that knows how to give good, personal customer service.  Other restaurants should take note of Strada and realise that a couple of 140 character messages go a long, long way!

Love Sam xx

Leave a Reply

