This is what size …. looks like – real women needed!

Firstly thank you, thank you, thank you for the amazing response to my post Fat and Proud.  I have been totally overwhelmed by the comments, tweets, emails and Facebook messages I have received.  The post really seems to have hit a nerve with a lot of people and I have had some really emotional messages from women (and men) who have body issues, some have overcome them, some are working on it.  Im honoured to listen to all your stories.  Thank you xxx

The response got me thinking.  A few people said I don’t look like a size 16.  This sparked the idea for my next post.  If you aren’t aware, I run a photography business with my husband and what I would like to do is a photo shoot with women of all different sizes called “This is what size … looks like”

 

 

I need you ladies!  If you are interested in having a photo shoot with us and celebrating your loveliness on the blog, contact me with your size and a photograph.  I’d like to get one lady of each size so if you would like to be featured, email me at samcleasby@me.com and Ill get back to you as soon as possible.

We are based in Sheffield, so you will need to make your own way for the shoot.

I have no idea if this will work or not, but if it comes off I think will be an amazing experience and an inspiration to others, so please get in touch, share this post and spread the word.

 

Thanks

Love Sam xx

7 thoughts on “This is what size …. looks like – real women needed!

  1. Would love to, people seem to think I am much thinner than I am – it helps to be tall 🙂 Actually having problems finding things to fit due to muscly arms and shoulders, have to accept I should never take size 10 trousers into the changing room again as, whilst they may do up at the waist, I’ll never find out because I can’t pull them over my lovely thighs. And yet, still people think I must be thinner than I am.

Leave a Reply

